image
 
OR


Sony Xperia Z5 Dual price in Dubai, UAE

Best Price:
AED 889
image Updated On: 15-12-2017 6:10 AM
Editors rating
User Rating
image

Best offers and online prices for Sony Xperia Z5 Dual in Dubai, UAE

128 GB
Product Sony Xperia Z5 Dual Sim - 32GB, 4G LTE, Green
Seller
Price 889 AED

Free Shipping

In Stock

Depends
  Go to shop
+ 7 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 6:10 AM
Product Sony Xperia Z5, Dual Sim, White
Seller
Price 899 AED

Free Shipping

Available in Stock

1-3 days
  Go to shop
+ 1 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 5:50 AM
Product Sony Xperia Z5 Dual 32GB 4G LTE - White
Seller
Price 1,039 AED

Free Shipping

In stock

24 hours Delivery in Dubai.
  Go to shop
+ 1 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 6:00 AM
Product Sony Xperia Z5 4G Dual Sim 32GB Black (E6633)
Seller
Price 1,050 AED

Free Shipping

Out of stock

Depends
  Go to shop
+ 2 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 6:35 AM
Product Sony Xperia Z5 Dual E6633(32 GB, 3G, White Dual SIM)
Seller
Price 1,107 AED

2 - 3 Days Shipping

Available

4-5 Days
  Go to shop
+ 1 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 6:35 AM
Product Sony XPERIA Z5 Dual E6633 LTE Dual SIM 32GB Mobile, Gold
Seller
Price 1,899 AED

Free Shipping

Out Of Stock

Depends
  Go to shop
+ 2 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 6:35 AM
Seller
Product
Price
 
Est. delivery
 
Sony Xperia Z5 Dual Sim - 32GB, 4G LTE, Green
+ 7 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 6:10 AM
889 AED

Free Shipping

In Stock

Depends
Sony Xperia Z5, Dual Sim, White
+ 1 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 5:50 AM
899 AED

Free Shipping

Available in Stock

1-3 days
Sony Xperia Z5 Dual 32GB 4G LTE - White
+ 1 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 6:00 AM
1,039 AED

Free Shipping

In stock

24 hours Delivery in Dubai.
Sony Xperia Z5 4G Dual Sim 32GB Black (E6633)
+ 2 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 6:35 AM
1,050 AED

Free Shipping

Out of stock

Depends
Sony Xperia Z5 Dual E6633(32 GB, 3G, White Dual SIM)
+ 1 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 6:35 AM
1,107 AED

2 - 3 Days Shipping

Available

4-5 Days
Sony XPERIA Z5 Dual E6633 LTE Dual SIM 32GB Mobile, Gold
+ 2 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 6:35 AM
1,899 AED

Free Shipping

Out Of Stock

Depends

Review of Sony Xperia Z5 Dual

Sony Xperia Z5 Dual: A refresh of the Xperia Z3 Plus let down by a sub-par design

Team Feedbaac

Japanese smartphone brand Sony, which of late has released a flurry of smartphones, has now come out with the Xperia Z5 Dual flagship handset. This smartphone is positioned as a successor to Sony’s Xperia Z3 Plus. This got us interested in carrying out a review of the handset by subjecting the device to multiple customized performance tests.

Sony Xperia Z5 Dual

Design and Display

As soon as we unwrapped the Sony Xperia Z5 Dual, the smartphone gave off a feeling of being similar to the Xperia Z3 Plus in terms of design. The Sony Xperia Z5 Dual, is thicker than the Xperia Z3 Plus, at 7.3 mm; the smartphone also weighs in at 154 grams.

The Xperia Z5 Dual also features a metal frame on the exterior. The handset also incorporates perfectly rounded edges, and matte finish. But when we held the phone in the hand the device seemed slippery even after we completely dried our hands.

Nonetheless, the main plus as far as the Sony Xperia Z5 Dual’s design is concerned is the location of the fingerprint scanner that is present on the right hand side of the smartphone exactly at the location of the thumb finger at almost the rear of the handset. We consider this aspect useful considering the fact that it now takes less time to unlock the Sony Xperia Z5 Dual, in comparison to other high-end/flagship smartphones.

Below the fingerprint scanner, there are the usual volume rocker keys; below the volume buttons, there is the camera shutter key; we found the location keys a tad inconvenient considering the fact that operating these buttons seemed a challenge when we held and operated the phone with one hand.

The rear of the Sony Xperia Z5 Dual gives off a glassy look and feel, thus making the smartphone’s exteriors extremely smooth and slippery. As far as the actual design is concerned, the Sony Xperia Z5 Dual features a comparatively smaller 5.2-inch display having resolution of 1080 x 1920 with pixel density of 424 ppi.

During our testing, in full sunlit outdoor conditions, we could use the customized brightness slider to set the brightness at optimum even for viewing the contents of the screen in full external conditions.

Apart from full bright conditions, we also used the brightness slider to lower the brightness so as to read comfortably at night in low-light conditions. WhatsApp notifications and even multimedia content could easily be read in ow-light conditions.

Rendered images are also sharp, so are stored images that are displayed on the screen. We could also prevent the display of the Sony Xperia Z5 Dual via the Smart Screen functionality. We consider this aspect really useful as far as both the business class of users as well as the general home users are concerned.

Finally, the Sony Xperia Z5 Dual’s display is protected by an external scratch-resistant glass with oleophobic coating. This screen supports both Multitouch and 16 Million colors.

Processor and Memory

Under-the-hood, the Sony Xperia Z5 Dual incorporates a 1.5 GHz quad-core Cortex-A53 and a 2 GHz quad-core Cortex-A57 CPUs within a Qualcomm Snapdragon 810 SoC and an Adreno 430 GPU; in tandem with a 3GB RAM.

When we used the handset, in a multitasking and multi app scenario, we could not experience any major glitches in performance and the instruction processing capabilities, save for minor lags which are purely dependent on the apps (and their credibility) that are launched at a particular point in time.

Even video streaming from Netflix proved to be a breeze. Stored multimedia files also played well relatively glitch free. Also, during our testing, high-end games such as Asphalt 8: Airborne and Dead Trigger 2 ran in a hassle-free manner.

As far as the actual memory is concerned, the Sony Xperia Z5 Dual offers 32 GB default internal storage that can be expanded up to 256 GB with an external microSD card.

Camera

We tested out the 23 MP rear camera, of the Sony Xperia Z5 Dual, and found the quality to be fairly good. This shooter let us capture 2160p videos at 30fps, 1080p at 60fps, 720p at 120fps along with allowing HDR video capture/recording.

During our testing, the auto-focus functionality offered by the 23 MP camera of the Sony Xperia Z5 Dual came across as a true genius. Low-light photography is also impressive, as pixellation and external noise are visible only when the images are observed in great detail; the general everyday users would not be able to identify these aspects.

The Sony Xperia Z5 Dual also provides a 5.1 MP front shooter that offers video recording of 1080p and HDR videos. We found that the secondary snapper captures good snaps but these are restricted to daylight conditions (where there is plenty of light).

Software

The Sony Xperia Z5 Dual runs Google’s Android 5.1.1 (Lollipop) operating system out of the box. During our testing, the Xperia Z5 Dual responded effectively to the double-tap which activates the display or puts it to sleep. We could view all the menu contents, within Settings, in a tabbed view format reducing on-screen clutter.

The overall user interface (UI) is pretty much similar to the Xperia Z3 Plus. There is also bloatware that requires manual deactivation. This process was a pain to us during our testing.

Battery

The Sony Xperia Z5 Dual is powered by a 2,900 mAh battery that cannot be removed at any cost. A big advantage here is the Qualcomm Quick Charge 2.0 fast charge aspect which during our testing charged up the battery by as much as 30 percent in just half an hour of plugging-in to charge. Do remember that the battery was fully discharged, before we tested out the Quick Charge functionality.

Also, during our testing, we could view videos (stored within the handset’s external memory) continuously for more than 11 hours. High-end gaming naturally depleted the battery life substantially; upon restricting the usage to calls and basic internet, we obtained battery life that lasted for more than a day which is impressive.

Verdict

The Sony Xperia Z5 Dual is an impressive smartphone when its performance is taken into consideration. However, its outer overly-smooth and slippery design is none to impressive.

Technical Specifications for Sony Xperia Z5 Dual

Screen Size 5.2 inches
Screen Resolution 1080 x 1920 pixels
Dimensions 146x72x7.3 mm
Display Type IPS LCD capacitive touchscreen
Weight 154 g
Processor Qualcomm MSM8994 Snapdragon 810
RAM 3 GB
Internal Storage 32 GB
OS Android
Primary Camera 23 MP
Primary Camera Features phase detection autofocus, LED flash, geo-tagging, touch focus, face detection, HDR, panorama
Front Camera 5.1 MP
Front Camera Features 1080p, HDR
Network 4G/LTE
Connectivity WLAN, Bluetooth, GPS, USB, Radio, NFC
SIM Dual
Battery 2900 mAh
Removable No
Fingerprint Scanner Yes
Other Features Fast battery charging: 60% in 30 min (Quick Charge 2.0), ANT+ support, Active noise cancellation with dedicated mic, Fingerprint, accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass, barometer

User reviews of Sony Xperia Z5 Dual

  • Shamim Balushi
    November 13, 2015
    Positives:

    Dubai dubai dubai

    Negatives:

    Dubai dubai dubai

    More:

    (wait)