image
 
OR


Microsoft Surface Pro 4 Windows tablet price in Dubai, UAE

Best Price:
AED 2,449
image Updated On: 22-02-2018 6:00 AM
Editors rating
User Rating
Be the first to Rate This Product

Best offers and online prices for Microsoft Surface Pro 4 in Dubai, UAE

Product Microsoft Surface Pro 4 - 128GB, Intel® Core™ m3, 4GB
Seller
Price 2,449 AED

Free Shipping

Out of stock

24 hours Delivery in Dubai.
  Go to shop
+ 7 other options

Updated On:22-02-2018 6:00 AM
Product Microsoft Surface Pro 4 i5 128GB 4GB RAM UAE TRA SPEC
Seller
Price 2,809 AED

For AED 100 and Above (Excl. VAT) Shipping

Out of stock

Depends
  Go to shop
+ 5 other options

Updated On:22-02-2018 6:35 AM
Product Microsoft Surface Pro 4 128GB, i5 4GB Silver
Seller
Price 2,919 AED

Free Shipping

Out of stock

3-5 Hrs Delivery
  Go to shop
+ 4 other options

Updated On:22-02-2018 6:30 AM
Product Microsoft Surface Pro 4 12.3Inch, i5, silver, 128 gb
Seller
Price 2,939 AED

Free Shipping

Out Of Stock

1-2 days
  Go to shop
+ 5 other options

Updated On:22-02-2018 5:30 AM
Product Microsoft Surface Pro 4 Tablet (Intel Core i5 6th Gen 4 GB Ram Screen: 12.3 inch PixelSense Display Resolution: 2736 x 1824) | 9PY-00014
Seller
Price 3,140 AED

Free Shipping

Out of Stock

Free 24 Hour Delivery
  Go to shop
+ 12 other options

Updated On:22-02-2018 6:35 AM
Product Microsoft Surface Pro 4 Tablet - 12,3 Inch, Intel Core i5-6300, 128GB, WiFi, Win 10 Pro, Silver
Seller
Price 3,475 AED

Free Shipping

In Stock

Depends
  Go to shop
+ 5 other options

Updated On:22-02-2018 6:10 AM
Product Microsoft Surface Pro 4 - Core i7 3.4GHz 8GB 256GB Shared Win10Pro 12.3inch Magnesium Silver
Seller
Price 4,079 AED

Free Shipping

Available

2-5 days
  Go to shop
+ 1 other options

Updated On:22-02-2018 5:40 AM
Product Microsoft Surface Pro4-12.3Inch 256GB I5 8GB
Seller
Price 4,566 AED

Free Shipping

Available

Depends
  Go to shop
+ 5 other options

Updated On:22-02-2018 6:35 AM
Product Microsoft Surface Pro4 12.3
Seller
Price 6,929 AED

Free Shipping

Available to Purchase

Delivered within 2 - 4 Working Days
  Go to shop

Updated On:22-02-2018 6:35 AM
Seller
Product
Price
 
Est. delivery
 
Microsoft Surface Pro 4 - 128GB, Intel® Core™ m3, 4GB
+ 7 other options

Updated On:22-02-2018 6:00 AM
2,449 AED

Free Shipping

Out of stock

24 hours Delivery in Dubai.
Microsoft Surface Pro 4 i5 128GB 4GB RAM UAE TRA SPEC
+ 5 other options

Updated On:22-02-2018 6:35 AM
2,809 AED

For AED 100 and Above (Excl. VAT) Shipping

Out of stock

Depends
Microsoft Surface Pro 4 128GB, i5 4GB Silver
+ 4 other options

Updated On:22-02-2018 6:30 AM
2,919 AED

Free Shipping

Out of stock

3-5 Hrs Delivery
Microsoft Surface Pro 4 12.3Inch, i5, silver, 128 gb
+ 5 other options

Updated On:22-02-2018 5:30 AM
2,939 AED

Free Shipping

Out Of Stock

1-2 days
Microsoft Surface Pro 4 Tablet (Intel Core i5 6th Gen 4 GB Ram Screen: 12.3 inch PixelS...
+ 12 other options

Updated On:22-02-2018 6:35 AM
3,140 AED

Free Shipping

Out of Stock

Free 24 Hour Delivery
Microsoft Surface Pro 4 Tablet - 12,3 Inch, Intel Core i5-6300, 128GB, WiFi, Win 10 Pro...
+ 5 other options

Updated On:22-02-2018 6:10 AM
3,475 AED

Free Shipping

In Stock

Depends
Microsoft Surface Pro 4 - Core i7 3.4GHz 8GB 256GB Shared Win10Pro 12.3inch Magnesium S...
+ 1 other options

Updated On:22-02-2018 5:40 AM
4,079 AED

Free Shipping

Available

2-5 days
Microsoft Surface Pro4-12.3Inch 256GB I5 8GB
+ 5 other options

Updated On:22-02-2018 6:35 AM
4,566 AED

Free Shipping

Available

Depends
Microsoft Surface Pro4 12.3

Updated On:22-02-2018 6:35 AM
6,929 AED

Free Shipping

Available to Purchase

Delivered within 2 - 4 Working Days

Review of Microsoft Surface Pro 4 Windows tablet

Microsoft Surface Pro 4: An improved Surface variant, more suitable to the elitists

Team Feedbaac

Microsoft’s Surface Pro 4, a relatively new entrant into the field of big tablets that do well to double up as a laptop in circumstances warranting more than usual work with the device, have also been seen by both loyalist as well as general users alike as a device capable enough of replacing laptops. The Surface Pro also falls into the category of 2-in-1 devices that are theoretically seen as a laptop-tablet hybrid.

With these being the factors, that also got us excited, we decided to personally procure a Surface Pro 4 and do some real world testing to analyze the performance of the device (an Intel Core i5 6th generation variant obtained via Amazon). Check out, how the hybrid performed, below:

Microsoft Surface Pro 4

Design and Display

The Microsoft Surface Pro 4 has thickness of approximately 8.5mm. The tablet looks thicker when held in the hand. However, it is thinner than its predecessor, the Surface Pro 3 which has overall thickness of more than 9mm.

The Surface Pro 4 is relatively easy to carry around as well, as it weighs in at less than 1 Kilogram (786 grams). On unwrapping and examining the device, the first thing that flashes is the location of the volume and power buttons which are at the top rear end of the device.

The Surface Pen also attaches itself more rigidly to the Surface Pro 4, in comparison to the Surface Pro 3; the Pen did not come off easily even when we placed the Surface Pro 4 quite firmly on the desk. Overall, the outer design impressed us, as Microsoft has seemingly worked on making the Surface Pro 4 a complete business device at least in terms of the design and look (and feel) point of view.

When we used a keyboard with the Surface Pro 4, we could type away (on the keyboard) with ease when kept on a desk; however, typing on the go was a challenge as the Surface Pro 4 (in combination with the keyboard) takes up a large area which could pose a potential challenge. The keyboard is to be purchased externally and does not come with the Surface Pro 4.

As far as the actual display is concerned, the Microsoft Surface Pro features a 12.3-inch screen having resolution of 1824 x 2736 pixels with pixel densities of 267 ppi. The display, here, supports 10-point multi-touch.

During our testing, we found the rendered images to be sharp and free from pixellation. Also, the Microsoft Surface Pro 4 came across as a device custom-made for watching movies, as we had nothing negative to report about our experience. During movie/video watching, glare was minimized, even when there were a few due to the Surface Pro 4’s Gorilla Glass 4 glass outer casing.

Processor and Memory

For our testing, we chose the Intel Core i5 processor variant; other variants include the Intel Core M and the Core i7 editions. We could run multiple games and resort to multi-tasking in a scenario which involved working with multiple web browsers, working on MS office files and even video streaming at the same time, whilst not observing performance lags. As for memory, the Surface Pro 4 comes with 4 GB RAM with a 128 GB hard-disk drive. For our usage, we found the hard disk area offered more than sufficient to store movies, music and videos.

Camera

We shot images, of natural scenery and tried capturing wildlife, with the 8 MP primary camera of the tablet. These images were captured in full daylight conditions and we found these worthy enough for social sharing. The rendered photographs were also comparatively sharp. The 5 MP front camera does well for video calling, and is apt for business users preferring to use Instant Messengers such as Skype, Lync for business calls breaking all geographical barriers.

Nonetheless, Microsoft has incorporated the Windows Hello functionality with which it is possible to log-in to the Surface Pro 4 with just a touch or with a look of the eye. The retina/fingerprints are stored by the device internally. This feature, during our testing, functioned as per expectations albeit after taking significant amount of time.

Software and Battery Life

The Surface Pro 4 runs Microsoft’s Windows 10 operating platform straight out of the box. The OS and the hardware of the device seemed to synchronize perfectly. Overall performance, software-wise, was fairly good considering the fact that we could not encounter performance/UI lags, and multitasking also seemed to be a pleasure.

As far as the battery is concerned, the Surface Pro 4 offered a battery backup time of close to 8 hours, on a full charge, and while we performed tasks such as give presentations, browse the web, mild gaming (along with some video watching) and when logged onto to social networks.

Verdict

Microsoft’s Surface Pro, packs in a punch, but qualifies more as an elitist device rather than catering to the needs of the general user preferring to replace his/her conventional laptop with a more mobile device. Performance-wise, the Microsoft Surface Pro 4 does well.

Technical Specifications for Microsoft Surface Pro 4 Windows tablet

Screen Size Category 12.3 inches
Screen Resolution 2736 x 1824 pixels
Dimensions 292.10 x 201.42 x 8.45mm
Processor 6th Gen Intel Core i5, or i7
RAM 8 GB
Internal Storage 256 GB
OS Windows
Primary Camera 8
Front Camera 5
Network Wifi only
Connectivity Wifi, Bluetooth
Fingerprint Scanner No
Other Features Ambient light sensor, Accelerometer, Gyroscope

Details of Microsoft Surface Pro 4 Windows tablet

 

 

The best price of Microsoft Surface Pro 4 is AED 2,449, available at Mikensmith.

Check out our deals section for best offers on Tablets in Dubai, UAE.