image
 
OR


Xiaomi Mi Max price in Dubai, UAE

Best Price:
AED 749
image Updated On: 18-02-2018 6:00 AM
Editors rating
User Rating
image

Best offers and online prices for Xiaomi Mi Max in Dubai, UAE

Product Xiaomi Mi MAX 32GB Dual Sim 4G LTE - Gold
Seller
Price 749 AED

Free Shipping

Out of stock

24 hours Delivery in Dubai.
  Go to shop
+ 2 other options

Updated On:18-02-2018 6:00 AM
Product Xiaomi Mi Max 32GB Gold
Seller
Price 799 AED

Free Shipping

Out of stock

3-5 Hrs Delivery
  Go to shop
+ 6 other options

Updated On:18-02-2018 6:30 AM
Product Xiaomi Mi Max 6.44 inch 32GB Snapdragon 650 Hexa Core Smartphone (Global Version)
Seller
Price 839 AED

Free Shipping

Out of stock

Depends
  Go to shop
+ 2 other options

Updated On:18-02-2018 6:35 AM
Product Xiaomi Mi Max Dual Sim - 32GB, 3GB, 4G LTE, Gold + Xiaomi Mi Band2 with OLED Screen and Heart Rate Monitor, Black
Seller
Price 859 AED

Free Shipping

In Stock

Depends
  Go to shop

Updated On:18-02-2018 6:10 AM
Product Xiaomi Mi Max Smartphone (32GB, Dual SIm, 4G LTE, White)
Seller
Price 1,110 AED

Free Shipping

Not available

1-2 days
  Go to shop
+ 1 other options

Updated On:18-02-2018 5:55 AM
Seller
Product
Price
 
Est. delivery
 
Xiaomi Mi MAX 32GB Dual Sim 4G LTE - Gold
+ 2 other options

Updated On:18-02-2018 6:00 AM
749 AED

Free Shipping

Out of stock

24 hours Delivery in Dubai.
Xiaomi Mi Max 32GB Gold
+ 6 other options

Updated On:18-02-2018 6:30 AM
799 AED

Free Shipping

Out of stock

3-5 Hrs Delivery
Xiaomi Mi Max 6.44 inch 32GB Snapdragon 650 Hexa Core Smartphone (Global Version)
+ 2 other options

Updated On:18-02-2018 6:35 AM
839 AED

Free Shipping

Out of stock

Depends
Xiaomi Mi Max Dual Sim - 32GB, 3GB, 4G LTE, Gold + Xiaomi Mi Band2 with OLED Screen and...

Updated On:18-02-2018 6:10 AM
859 AED

Free Shipping

In Stock

Depends
Xiaomi Mi Max Smartphone (32GB, Dual SIm, 4G LTE, White)
+ 1 other options

Updated On:18-02-2018 5:55 AM
1,110 AED

Free Shipping

Not available

1-2 days

Review of Xiaomi Mi Max

Xiaomi Mi Max: A phablet that is easy on your wallet, hard on your pocket

Team Feedbaac

Xiaomi Mi Max

We all know the old phrase “Go Big or Go Home”, right? Looks like Xiaomi took it to heart when they designed their massive mid-range smartphone, the Mi Max. With a screen to match my deepest pockets, here is what I think of the Xiaomi Mi Max.

Design Features and Display

Xiaomi Mi MaxThe Xiaomi Mi Max stands tall at an imposing 6.81-inches with an aluminum body and chamfered edges that round out at the corners. While the slim body might lend a sense of fragility, the metal body seems durable and has a solid feel to it. The bezels on the front are greatly reduced on the sides in order to keep the dimensions of the phone from reaching astronomical proportions. While the phone may still be too large for most people to use comfortably with one hand, Xiaomi have done their best to maintain an ergonomic design for what it’s worth. On the right, we have the volume and power buttons, which are positioned perfectly despite the size of the handset. The hybrid dual SIM slot is situated on the left side of the phone. The infra-red emitter and headphone jack can be found on the top, while the single speaker and micro-USB port are paced on the bottom.

The most important feature the Mi Max brings to the table is its massive 6.44-inch display. While it may be simple IPS LCD panel with Full HD resolution, the sheer size of it makes it all the more enjoyable to watch videos and play games on. I mean, just look at it. It’s about two-thirds the size of a bottle of water. With great viewing angles and vibrant colors to keep you engaged, the Mi Max puts most smartphone screens to shame. The display does come with Xiaomi’s Sunlight Display technology that brings more detail to text and images under bright sunlight. I really couldn’t really see the difference though, which was somewhat underwhelming.

Hardware and Battery

Considering its size, you would expect the manufacturer to skimp out on performance in order to keep their “mid-range smartphone” price tag. But surprisingly, the Mi Max packs quite a punch. Under the hood, we have a hexa-core Snapdragon 650, 3GB of RAM and 32GB of storage space. You can expand the storage space with up to 256GB using a micro SD card in the hybrid SIM slot. With a CPU powered by four 1.4GHz and two 1.8GHz cores, the Mi Max is more than capable of handling day-to-day tasks and even some demanding games as well. I have spoken at great length about the phones size and how the display is probably the most tantalizing feature of the Mi Max. But the screen isn’t the only thing that goes big in this smartphone. The slim metal chassis houses a large 4,850mAh battery that can easily last you the day. While it does come with Quick Charge 3.0 support, I was disappointed to find that the provided charger did not. A bit of a miss on Xiaomi’s part in my opinion.

Camera, Performance and Software

Xiaomi Mi Max cameraThe 16-megapixel snapper on the Mi Max may not be all that special, but it gets the job done. It’s capable of recording video in 4K resolution, which is a plus point for sure. While the photos we took with adequate lighting came out well, I could notice some subpar performance in low light and even indoor situations. The camera comes with phase detection autofocus and the software does a decent job of correcting image sharpness in most cases. Macro shots (which are my personal favorite) showcase good detail, but only when there’s the right amount of lighting to go with it. The camera app that comes with the Mi Max also has a manual mode that allows you to adjust the settings like shutter speed, focus and ISO. The front facing camera comes with a 5-megapixel sensor that is capable of recording 720p video as well.

The Snapdragon 650 shows admirable results for the Mi Max, consider it is priced at the lower end of the mid-range smartphone market. The benchmark results show it performed better than the new Samsung Galaxy A7 it most respects, at least hardware-wise.

When it comes to software, however, the highly customized MIUI 7 that the smartphone comes with is based off of Android Marshmallow. Sure, it may look like iOS and act finnicky sometimes, but Xiaomi has done their best to make it as user-friendly as possible.

One of my favorite features is the One-handed mode, which shrinks the screen down to a more manageable size. This allows you to easily perform tasks like typing which you may not have been able to reach with just one hand (which is very likely if you don’t have frying pan-sized hands).

Packaging and Pricing

The Xiaomi Mi Max comes with a SIM unlock pin, a microUSB cable and a power adapter (which doesn’t support Quick Charge 3.0). The Xiaomi Mi Max is available on the market for AED 899* in retail stores across the UAE.

Verdict

If you’re a fan of tablet-sized smartphones, you will definitely be pleased with the Xiaomi Mi Max. Compared to other phones of the same price range, the battery lasts longer, the screen size is larger and the buttery-smooth performance is a little unexpected. The only reason you wouldn’t buy this phone is if you were looking for something with better specifications or if your pockets aren’t large enough.

Technical Specifications for Xiaomi Mi Max

Screen Size Category 6.4 inches
Screen Resolution 1080 x 1920 pixels
Dimensions 173.1 x 88.3 x 7.5 mm
Weight 203g
Processor Qualcomm MSM8956 Snapdragon 650
RAM 4 GB
Internal Storage 128 GB
Expandable Memory Yes
OS Android
Primary Camera 16 MP
Primary Camera Features f/2.0, phase detection autofocus, dual-LED (dual tone) flash
Front Camera 5 MP
Network 4G/LTE
Connectivity WLAN , Bluetooth , Ifrared Port , Radio ,USB
SIM Dual
Battery Capacity 4850 mAh
Removable No
Fingerprint Scanner Yes
Other Features Fingerprint, accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass

Details of Xiaomi Mi Max

 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ’s) for XIAOMI Mi MAX Smartphone

Q. What is the SAR value of the device?
A. The device has a SAR value of 0.84 W/kg (head) and 0.63 W/kg (body).

Q. What type of sensors are used in the device?
A. The device features Fingerprint (rear-mounted), accelerometer, gyro, proximity and compass.

Q. How much does the device weighs?
A. The device weighs around 203 grams.

Q. In what colors are the device available in?
A. The device is available in Silver, Gray and Gold color.

Q. What is the pixel density of the device?
A. The device has a pixel density of 342 ppi.

Q. Which UI is used in the device?
A. The smartphone uses MIUI v7 or v8.2.

Xiaomi Mi Max price in Dubai,UAE and Offers

The best price of Xiaomi Mi Max is AED 749, available at Mikensmith.

Check out our deals section for best offers on Mobile Phones in Dubai, UAE.

User reviews of Xiaomi Mi Max

  • Grigo Kreata
    December 02, 2016
    Positives:

    good phone app

    Negatives:

    testing

    More:

    Nothing

  • naseem
    December 13, 2016
    Positives:

    fjjf djdkd djjjd

    Negatives:

    jfjfjd dkdd s ssd