image
 
OR

Xiaomi Mi 6 SmartPhone price in Dubai, UAE

Best Price:
AED 1,299
image Updated On: 22-11-2017 6:10 AM
User Rating
Be the first to Rate This Product

Best offers and online prices for Xiaomi Mi 6 SmartPhone in Dubai, UAE

Product Xiaomi Mi 6 Dual SIM - 64GB, 6GB RAM, 4G LTE, Black
Seller
Price 1,299 AED

Free Shipping

In Stock

Depends
  Go to shop

Updated On:22-11-2017 6:10 AM
Product XIAOMI MI6 6GB RAM 64GB ROM
Seller
Price 1,409 AED

Free Shipping

Available

Depends
  Go to shop
+ 5 other options

Updated On:22-11-2017 6:35 AM
Product Xiaomi Mi6 64GB Dual Sim Ceramic Black
Seller
Price 1,415 AED

Free Shipping

in stock

3-5 Hrs Delivery
  Go to shop
+ 3 other options

Updated On:22-11-2017 6:30 AM
Product Xiaomi Mi 6 64GB Dual Sim 4G LTE - Black
Seller
Price 1,459 AED

Free Shipping

Out of stock

24 hours Delivery in Dubai.
  Go to shop
+ 1 other options

Updated On:22-11-2017 6:00 AM
Product Xiaomi Mi 6 6GB RAM 64GB ROM Dual Sim 4G LTE - Black
Seller
Price 1,460 AED

Free Delivery For AED 100 and Above Shipping

Out of stock

Depends
  Go to shop
+ 2 other options

Updated On:22-11-2017 6:35 AM
Seller
Product
Price
 
Est. delivery
 
Xiaomi Mi 6 Dual SIM - 64GB, 6GB RAM, 4G LTE, Black

Updated On:22-11-2017 6:10 AM
1,299 AED

Free Shipping

In Stock

Depends
XIAOMI MI6 6GB RAM 64GB ROM
+ 5 other options

Updated On:22-11-2017 6:35 AM
1,409 AED

Free Shipping

Available

Depends
Xiaomi Mi6 64GB Dual Sim Ceramic Black
+ 3 other options

Updated On:22-11-2017 6:30 AM
1,415 AED

Free Shipping

in stock

3-5 Hrs Delivery
Xiaomi Mi 6 64GB Dual Sim 4G LTE - Black
+ 1 other options

Updated On:22-11-2017 6:00 AM
1,459 AED

Free Shipping

Out of stock

24 hours Delivery in Dubai.
Xiaomi Mi 6 6GB RAM 64GB ROM Dual Sim 4G LTE - Black
+ 2 other options

Updated On:22-11-2017 6:35 AM
1,460 AED

Free Delivery For AED 100 and Above Shipping

Out of stock

Depends

Review of Xiaomi Mi 6 SmartPhone

While most of the flagship smartphones in the market are quite expensive, there are some brands which sell high-end models for a lower price. Xiaomi is one of them who produces good smartphones that won’t lead you to break the bank. Here we review the latest Xiaomi Mi6.

Design of the Xiaomi Mi6

When it comes to smartphone designs, Xiaomi isn’t really far behind as compared to the competition. The Xiaomi Mi5 that we had reviewed almost a year ago, is still impressive for how thin and light it is. However, the latest Xiaomi Mi6 is slightly thicker and heavier with a thickness of 7.5mm and weighing about 168g. That’s a bit far off from the Xiaomi Mi5 that’s 7.3mm thick and with a weight of just 129g.

Compared to its predecessor which had sharp curves, the edges of the Xiaomi Mi6 seamlessly flows and connects to the back panel and the corners are smoothly rounded. The power button and the volume buttons are located on the right side of the Mi6. The display is the same 5.15-inch IPS screen with a brightness that can max up to 428ppi. The Full HD display produces clear and crisp images and videos. The outdoor visibility of the display is good with great viewing angles.

Xiaomi Mi6 display

The speaker grills of the device are located on the bottom of the device, along with the reversible and high-speed USB Type-C port.

Xiaomi Mi6 USB Type-C

The back panel of the Xiaomi Mi6 is smooth (and also slippery because of the glass), and the both the edges on either end, are slightly curved. Technically, the smartphone features a four-sided 3D curved glass which adds beauty to the device Xiaomi claims that the back-panel glass features the Corning Gorilla Glass 4 to resist scratches. There is also the dual-lens camera on the upper edge and the flash module that doesn’t protrude at all. It’s an impressive design and I guess Xiaomi wanted to keep the back panel as smooth as possible. The smartphone doesn't feature a 3.5mm headphone jack, so users will need to use a USB Type-C compatible or a wireless headphone to make hands-free calls and listen to music.

Xiaomi Mi6 back panel

While the Xiaomi Mi6 seems to be quite slippery, the stainless-steel frame should help a bit for some grip for those who want to use the smartphone with one hand. That said, we should also remind you that the Mi6 is also splash proof, but not waterproof as the other flagships in the market. The Xiaomi Mi 6 has a stunning design which attracts anyone and it is available in various colors such as White, Black and Blue. An Exclusive edition of the phone is also available which comes with a ceramic back body and a 18K gold coating around which makes it an exotic phone.

Xiaomi Mi6 Performance

The Xiaomi Mi6 isn’t just good by its design, but it also packs the fastest processor from Qualcomm’s 2017 portfolio. The device runs with the Snapdragon 835 processor onboard, along with the high-speed 6GB LPDDR4 RAM. There are currently only a handful of flagships in the market that offers that much RAM on a single device. And with it is the UFS based 64GB of internal storage. In short, the Mi6 has the fastest processor and memories used to aid the Android 7.1.1 Nougat OS. The device available in two memory variants the 64 GB variant and the 128 GB variant which can be selected according to the users need. However, the phone does not have an external SD card slot. During our time with the smartphone, the Xiaomi Mi6 performed pretty well and it was fast enough, thanks to the 6GB RAM and the fast octa-core processor that lets you do all the work without slowing down your device and lets you install more applications easily. The custom UI used on our review unit is the MIUI 8.5. Check out our benchmark scores below.

Xiaomi Mi6 benchmarks

Xiaomi Mi6 Camera

Xiaomi has put a lot of effort into the making of the camera in Mi 6 as brand new cameras are used in the device. The dual-lens camera on the back of the Mi6, featuring dual 12MP image sensors. On the contrary, the Mi5 had a single 16MP shooter as the primary camera. But in the case of the Mi6, one of the lenses is used for wide-angle photography and the other with a telephoto lens. The cameras are also capable of recording up to 2160p videos but at just 30fps. The front camera of the Mi6 holds an 8MP image sensor for your selfies. Even the front-facing camera lets you shoot videos at 1080p. After taking a couple of samples in day and night, we can say that the image quality is quite good, even in low light for a device that costs way lower than most flagships in the market. Check out some of the samples below.

Xiaomi Mi6 Camera sample day shot

Xiaomi Mi6 Camera sample indoor

Xiaomi Mi6 Camera sample night shot

Battery life of Xiaomi Mi6

The battery capacity of the Xiaomi Mi6 is 3350 mAh, which is a tad bit bigger than the 3000 mAh battery of the Mi5. During our use of the device, the battery was able to last for a day while we clicked a lot of photos, made some quick calls, some internet browsing and use of social media apps. The Quick Charge 3.0 also helps to fast charge the battery so you can use it for a longer time throughout the day.

Connectivity


Like every new smartphone, the Xiaomi Mi 6 is LTE compactable and supports HSPA and GSM so that the device can be used in 4G, 3G, and 2G modes. The device can be connected to other devices wirelessly via Bluetooth and WLAN. Above all this, the smartphone also uses NFC (Near Field Communication) for transferring data or for conducting mobile transactions wirelessly. All the wired and wireless technologies for connectivity in the device makes it highly powerful and lets you do stuff without any restrictions. Another important feature of the device is that all variants of this model are Dual-SIM phones so that users do not have to change their SIM card even when traveling.

Other Features

Xiaomi Mi 6 is loaded with lots of other features to ensure that your device is smarter than others in the market. The device is equipped with a large battery to make sure that you will never run out of charge even if you use it for a long time. It is also equipped with a whole lot sensor like accelerometer, gyro, compass, barometer, light sensor and many others for the device to work efficiently. Mi 6 also houses many navigation systems like the GPS, GLONASS, and BDS to locate you wherever you are. The Mi 6 has Adreno 540 graphics processor to run games smoothly and play videos clearly. No more blurry and unclear images as the Mi6 comes with a 4-axis optical image stabilization system to stabilize the pictures when you are shooting.

Another major feature of the device is that the brightness of the device can be adjusted according to user’s convenience. There is a total of 4096 levels of brightness so that you can set the brightness according to your exact need. Also, while using the night mode, the brightness can be set to as low as 1 nits. This makes sure you will never damage your eyes.

Verdict

Xiaomi has once again proven that good smartphones can be made and sold at prices that are cheaper than its competition. Don't let the low-cost fool you because this device packs the fastest hardware in the Android platform for 2017. The design is premium and unique, except for the fact that the smartphone is quite slippery to hold, so you would better off invest on a good case as well. The Mi6 may not be waterproof but can resist accidental splashes, so you don't need to worry about your coffee spilling on top of the device. The lack of a headphone jack might be a deal breaker for many, but Xiaomi seems to be trying to follow the steps of Apple. That said, Samsung did return back the headphone jack for their latest flagship, and so Xiaomi should think of returning it for the successor model of Mi6. The dual-lens camera is also very good and performs well in low-light situations. And the battery life of this device is decent. Overall, the Xiaomi Mi6 brings in a lot of value for its price. 

Pros

+Elegant design with stainless steel frame

+Fast processor and 6GB RAM

+Performance is good

+Fantastic Camera

Cons

-Can get slippery to hold

-Battery not removable

-No headphone jack

 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ’s) for Xiaomi Mi 6 Smartphone

Q. In what colors are the device available in?

A. The device is available in Black, White, and Blue.

Q. Does the device supports Dual-SIM?

A. Yes, the device supports Dual-SIM.

Q. How much does the Xiaomi Mi6 weigh?

A. The device is available in either 168 g or 182 g.

Q. Does the device work in areas with 2G?

A. Yes, the device will work in 2G networks.

Q. How many cores do the processor has?

A. The Snapdragon 853 is an 8-core processor

Technical Specifications for Xiaomi Mi 6 SmartPhone

Screen Size 5.1 inches
Screen Resolution 1080 × 1920 pixels
Dimensions 145.2 × 70.5 × 7.5 mm
Display Type IPS LCD capacitive touchscreen Display
Weight 168 / 182 grams
Processor Qualcomm Snapdragon 835 Octa-core processor
RAM 6 GB
Internal Storage 64 GB,128 GB
Primary Camera Dual 12 MP Camera
Primary Camera Features face detection, HDR, panorama,1/2.9 sensor size, geo-tagging, touch focus
Front Camera 8 MP
Network 4G/LTE
Connectivity WiFi and Bluetooth
SIM Dual
Battery 3350 mAh
Removable No
Fingerprint Scanner Yes
Other Features Accelerometer, Gyro, Proximity, Compass, Barometer, and Light sensor