image
 
OR


Apple Macbook price in Dubai, UAE

Best Price:
AED 3,199
image Updated On: 24-01-2018 6:25 AM
Editors rating
User Rating
image

Best offers and online prices for Apple Macbook in Dubai, UAE

Product Apple Macbook 2017, 128GB, 8GB, 13.3 inch, 1.8GHz, MQD32 (Apple Warranty, English Keyboard)
Seller
Price 3,199 AED

Free Shipping

in stock

Ships in 24 Hours.
  Go to shop
+ 10 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 6:25 AM
Product Apple Macbook Retina Core M3 1.1Ghz 12
Seller
Price 3,674 AED

FREE delivery on Electronics orders above 500 AED Shipping

Sold Out

Delivered within 2 business days
  Go to shop
+ 1 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 6:15 AM
Product Apple MacBook Laptop - Intel Core M, 1.1 GHz Dual Core, 12 Inch, 256GB, 8GB, Space Gray, Early 2015, MJY32
Seller
Price 3,679 AED

Free Shipping

In Stock

Depends
  Go to shop
+ 22 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 6:10 AM
Product Apple MacBook MF865LL/A 12 Inch Laptop with Retina Display (Silver, 256 GB) OLD VERSION
Seller
Price 3,699 AED

Free Shipping

Out of Stock

Free 24 Hour Delivery
  Go to shop
+ 8 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 6:35 AM
Product Apple MacBook 12 Inch 256GB MLHA2 Silver
Seller
Price 3,750 AED

Free Shipping

Out of stock

3-5 Hrs Delivery
  Go to shop
+ 10 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 6:30 AM
Product Apple MacBook Laptop -(MJY32) Intel Broadwell, 1.1 GHz , 12 Inch, 256GB, 8GB, Space Grey
Seller
Price 3,989 AED

Free Shipping

Available

Depends
  Go to shop
+ 8 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 6:35 AM
Product Macbook 12 MLHE2 - 256GB, 1.1Ghz Core M, 8GB RAM - Gold (2016)
Seller
Price 3,999 AED

Free Shipping

Out of stock

24 hours Delivery in Dubai.
  Go to shop
+ 8 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 6:00 AM
Product Apple 12-Inch MacBook 256GB (MJY32) - Space Gray
Seller
Price 4,090 AED

Free Shipping

Not available

1-2 days
  Go to shop
+ 19 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 5:55 AM
Product Macbook Retina 12 Silver Dual-Core M5 1.2GHZ/8GB/512GB/Intel HD 515 Arabic/English
Seller
Price 4,499 AED

Free Shipping over AED 200 Shipping

Not Available

Depends
  Go to shop
+ 5 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 6:35 AM
Product Apple Macbook MLH72B/A Laptop - Core M3 1.1GHz 8GB 256GB Shared 12 Inch Space Gray
Seller
Price 5,039 AED

Free Shipping

Available

2-5 days
  Go to shop
+ 13 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 5:40 AM
Product Apple MacBook 12" 8GB, 256GB English, Gold
Seller
Price 5,308 AED

Free Shipping

SOLD OUT

1-3 days
  Go to shop
+ 9 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 5:50 AM
Product APPLE MacBook MMGL2 12inchRetina/Core m3/ 1.1GHz/8GB/256GB/Intel HD 515/, Rose Gold
Seller
Price 5,459 AED

Free Shipping

Out Of Stock

Depends
  Go to shop
+ 2 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 6:35 AM
Seller
Product
Price
 
Est. delivery
 
Apple Macbook 2017, 128GB, 8GB, 13.3 inch, 1.8GHz, MQD32 (Apple Warranty, English Keybo...
+ 10 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 6:25 AM
3,199 AED

Free Shipping

in stock

Ships in 24 Hours.
Apple Macbook Retina Core M3 1.1Ghz 12
+ 1 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 6:15 AM
3,674 AED

FREE delivery on Electronics orders above 500 AED Shipping

Sold Out

Delivered within 2 business days
Apple MacBook Laptop - Intel Core M, 1.1 GHz Dual Core, 12 Inch, 256GB, 8GB, Space Gray...
+ 22 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 6:10 AM
3,679 AED

Free Shipping

In Stock

Depends
Apple MacBook MF865LL/A 12 Inch Laptop with Retina Display (Silver, 256 GB) OLD VERSION
+ 8 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 6:35 AM
3,699 AED

Free Shipping

Out of Stock

Free 24 Hour Delivery
Apple MacBook 12 Inch 256GB MLHA2 Silver
+ 10 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 6:30 AM
3,750 AED

Free Shipping

Out of stock

3-5 Hrs Delivery
Apple MacBook Laptop -(MJY32) Intel Broadwell, 1.1 GHz , 12 Inch, 256GB, 8GB, Space Grey
+ 8 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 6:35 AM
3,989 AED

Free Shipping

Available

Depends
Macbook 12 MLHE2 - 256GB, 1.1Ghz Core M, 8GB RAM - Gold (2016)
+ 8 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 6:00 AM
3,999 AED

Free Shipping

Out of stock

24 hours Delivery in Dubai.
Apple 12-Inch MacBook 256GB (MJY32) - Space Gray
+ 19 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 5:55 AM
4,090 AED

Free Shipping

Not available

1-2 days
Macbook Retina 12 Silver Dual-Core M5 1.2GHZ/8GB/512GB/Intel HD 515 Arabic/English
+ 5 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 6:35 AM
4,499 AED

Free Shipping over AED 200 Shipping

Not Available

Depends
Apple Macbook MLH72B/A Laptop - Core M3 1.1GHz 8GB 256GB Shared 12 Inch Space Gray
+ 13 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 5:40 AM
5,039 AED

Free Shipping

Available

2-5 days
Apple MacBook 12" 8GB, 256GB English, Gold
+ 9 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 5:50 AM
5,308 AED

Free Shipping

SOLD OUT

1-3 days
APPLE MacBook MMGL2 12inchRetina/Core m3/ 1.1GHz/8GB/256GB/Intel HD 515/, Rose Gold
+ 2 other options

Updated On:24-01-2018 6:35 AM
5,459 AED

Free Shipping

Out Of Stock

Depends

Review of Apple Macbook

Apple MacBook 12 2016 Edition: An improved device, but not extra-ordinary as was expected

Team Feedbaac

Apple’s 12-inch new MacBook released this year got us excited considering the fact that we were on the lookout for a new portable computer that could double up as an office device as our very liberal office environment has implemented the Bring Your Own Device “BYOD” policy.

Apple MacBook 12

In fact, we simply did not want to conduct yet another conventional review of a test unit of the new Appel MacBook 2016 offered by a PR agency; we purchased a new 12-inch MacBook 2016 with the belief that the device would not cheat us of our investment.

Since we had the device to ourselves, we also conducted the laptop to multiple performance tests. Here’s what we have to report:

Design and Display

Upon unwrapping the 12-inch Apple MacBook, we felt that the device’s externals were impressive considering the fact that the laptop is made up of hardened yet attractive Aluminum outer body. We chose the Silver outer color scheme from among the Gold, Space Gray and Silver color schemes that are offered to buyers. We feel that the biggest USP of the Apple MacBook 12-inch laptop is its ultra-thin weight. We placed the device in a backpack and carried it during our train journey as well. This was when the laptop gave off a feeling of being ultra-light as we could hardly feel the presence of the device in our bag (that we had strapped on the back).

The Apple MacBook 12, on paper weighs in at less than a Kilogram, and the laptop gave off a similar feeling and experience as well. As far as its actual display is concerned, the Apple MacBook 2016 edition features a 12-inch LED-backlit IPS Retina display that has resolutions of 2304 x 1440 with pixel density of 226 ppi. This display incorporates a 16:10 aspect ratio. During our testing, we found the display to be sharp enough as images rendered were crystal-clear. We also tested out the laptop in full sunlit bright outdoor conditions and found that we could make-out the contents of the screen with minimal glare.

We could also clearly watch 4K movie videos with very less of the conventional pixelation effects. However, one down-size of the Apple MacBook 12 2016 edition is the single USB-C port

Processor and Memory

Under-the-hood, the 12-inch Apple MacBook laptop incorporates a 1.2GHz dual-core Intel Core M5 processor that works in tandem with an 8GB RAM.

During our testing of the laptop, by running multiple processes custom-made for completing office work, the new Apple MacBook 12, we found the device to perform fairly well in a multi-tasking scenario. We could easily create and deliver multiple-presentations even via the cloud whenever on the move as well. We also checked out the internet browsing scenario, by having 11 open tabs in Safari web-browser, the performance here was satisfactory considering the fact that no significant lags in performance could be encountered.

Editing of photos and streaming of videos also seemed satisfactory. For storage, users get 512GB of PCIe-based onboard flash storage.

Keyboard and Touchpad

The Keyboard, offered by the Apple MacBook 12inch 2016 edition laptop, is slim and the keys are largely designed. We found it a pleasure to type on the keyboard even when we were working on some real documents. An important aspect of the Touchpad is the Force Touch functionality (also found on newer iPhone 6S and the 6S Plus). Working of this aspect proved a pleasure during our time with the device.

Software and Battery Life

Apple’s latest PS X El Capitan does a good job as far as offering a decent user interface (UI) is concerned. The multiple color customization selections make the overall UI rich and comparatively colorful.

During our testing, we could not encounter any significant lags, save for minor ones in certain apps; but again these are totally dependent on the source from where they are obtained. The battery, the 41.4 Watt-Hour Lithium-Polymer battery, supplied us nearly 9 hours’ worth of backup during our testing. However, watching full movies within the laptop reduced the battery life by half. The single USB-C port serves as the charging port for the Apple MacBook 12-inch 2016 edition.

Verdict

The 12-inch Apple MacBook 2016 edition laptop passed-off as an improved device; but we still don’t find its performance extraordinary. The single USB-C port is a major let-down.

Technical Specifications for Apple Macbook

OS + Version Mac OS
Display Size Category 12 inch - 12.9 inch
Display Type
Processor Generation Intel 7th Gen
RAM 8 GB
Processor Series Intel Core i5,Intel Core i7,Intel Core M
Ram Type DDR3
Graphic Card Brand Intel
Storage Capacity 512 GB
Storage Type SSD
Camera 480p Facetime Camera
Battery 41.4 Whr
USB Ports USB 3.1, USB Type-C
Video Outputs VGA and HDMI via USB Type-C Multiport adaptor
Wireless Connectivity Bluetooth, Wi-Fi
Optical Drive No
Touch Screen No

Details of Apple Macbook

 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ’s) for Apple MacBook

Q. How much battery backup does the device provide?

A. The device provides 10 hours of battery backup.

Q. Which is the OS on the device?

A. The device runs on MacOS.

Q. Does the device has an inbuilt fan?

A. No, it does not.

Q. How much does the laptop weigh?

A. The laptop weighs around 900 grams.

Pricing and Offers

The best price of Apple Macbook is AED 3,199, available at Menakart.

Check out our deals section for best offers on Laptops & Notebooks in Dubai, UAE.

User reviews of Apple Macbook

  • Mohd Shahid
    March 19, 2015
    Positives:

    OS, design, brand Apple

    Negatives:

    cost, heavy and outdated

    More:

    Buy Macbook Pro over Macbook Air if you need expandable memory and LAN connect.

  • Prasanth Mukundan
    March 19, 2015
    Positives:

    Light weight, super fast

View more reviews