image
 
OR


Dell XPS 13 price in Dubai, UAE

Best Price:
AED 3,395
image Updated On: 15-12-2017 6:10 AM
Editors rating
User Rating
image

Best offers and online prices for Dell XPS 13 in Dubai, UAE

Product Dell XPS 13 Signature Edition Laptop - Intel Core i5-5200U, 13.3 Inch FHD, 128GB, 4GB, Win 8.1, Silver
Seller
Price 3,395 AED

Free Shipping

In Stock

Depends
  Go to shop
+ 19 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 6:10 AM
Product Dell XPS 13 (XPS13-0981-SL)
Seller
Price 3,899 AED

Free Shipping

In Stock

Depends
  Go to shop
+ 3 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 6:35 AM
Product Dell XPS i7, 8GB, 256GB 13" Laptop, Silver
Seller
Price 4,499 AED

Free Shipping

SOLD OUT

1-3 days
  Go to shop
+ 3 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 5:50 AM
Product Dell XPS 13 9360 (Intel i7 7th Gen, 8GB, 256GB SSD, 13.3-inch FHD, Silver) - Sep 2016
Seller
Price 5,390 AED

Free Shipping

Available

1-2 days
  Go to shop
+ 1 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 5:55 AM
Product DELL XPS13 13.3 Inch FHD Laptop- Intel Core i5 7200U, 8GB, 256GB SSD, Intel HD, Wireless, Bluetooth, Camera, Windows 10 Home
Seller
Price 5,625 AED

Free Shipping

in stock

Delivery in 2 - 5 Business Days
  Go to shop
+ 2 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 6:25 AM
Seller
Product
Price
 
Est. delivery
 
Dell XPS 13 Signature Edition Laptop - Intel Core i5-5200U, 13.3 Inch FHD, 128GB, 4GB, ...
+ 19 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 6:10 AM
3,395 AED

Free Shipping

In Stock

Depends
Dell XPS 13 (XPS13-0981-SL)
+ 3 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 6:35 AM
3,899 AED

Free Shipping

In Stock

Depends
Dell XPS i7, 8GB, 256GB 13" Laptop, Silver
+ 3 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 5:50 AM
4,499 AED

Free Shipping

SOLD OUT

1-3 days
Dell XPS 13 9360 (Intel i7 7th Gen, 8GB, 256GB SSD, 13.3-inch FHD, Silver) - Sep 2016
+ 1 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 5:55 AM
5,390 AED

Free Shipping

Available

1-2 days
DELL XPS13 13.3 Inch FHD Laptop- Intel Core i5 7200U, 8GB, 256GB SSD, Intel HD, Wirele...
+ 2 other options

Updated On:15-12-2017 6:25 AM
5,625 AED

Free Shipping

in stock

Delivery in 2 - 5 Business Days

Review of Dell XPS 13

Dell XPS 13: General everyday computing comes at a premium

Team Feedbaac

We came across Dell’s relatively recent XPS 13 Notebook as a result of our quest for owning a laptop that we could use for our everyday office usage. We somehow wanted to test out the Notebook, before buying it permanently. With this aspect in mind, we somehow managed to procure a review unit of the Dell XPS 13 and subject it to multiple performance tests.

Check out, how the Dell XPS 13-inch Notebook performed in our tests, below:

Dell XPS 13

Design and Display

Upon unwrapping the 13-inch Dell XPS 13, we could clearly feel the metal lid and the Aluminum outer structure. We feel that the biggest USP of the Dell XPS 13 Notebook is its comparatively manageable weight. We placed the device in a backpack and also carried it on a train journey as well. This was when the Notebook gave off a feeling of being light-weight as we could hardly feel the presence of the device in our bag that we strapped on the back.

The 13-inch Dell XPS, weighs in at less than 2 kgs, due to which the Notebook gave off a “being light” feeling and experience as well. The Notebook’s display also comes with the important Edge-to-Edge display that adds the high-res touch to the Dell XPS 13 Notebook. This makes the overall screen of the device look much bigger which is good for tasks such as multimedia viewing and while delivering presentations.  As far as its actual display is concerned, the Dell XPS 13 features a 13.3-inch QHD+ display that has resolutions of 3200 x 1800 that takes users to almost the 4K level.

During our testing, we found the display to be sharp enough as images rendered were crystal-clear. We also tested out the Dell XPS 13 in full sunlit bright outdoor conditions and found that we could make-out the contents of the screen with minimal glare. We could also clearly watch 4K movie videos with very less of the conventional pixellation effects.  Finally, we could observe the webcam that is placed much below the conventional webcam area. The camera is present on the lower left-hand side of the screen. During our testing, the camera captured pictures fairly well but the orientation of the image was a problem to us.

Processor and Memory

The Dell XPS 13 Notebook, under-the-hood, incorporates a 6th gen Intel Core i7-6560U that is clocked at 3.2 GHz. This SoC works in tandem with an 8GB RAM.  For storage, the Notebook offers a 256GB solid state drive which according to us is more than sufficient for general everyday tasks and for storing the general everyday conventional work.  We could easily create and deliver multiple-presentations even via the cloud during the move as well. We also checked out the internet browsing scenario, by having 11 open tabs in Google Chrome web-browser, the performance here was satisfactory considering the fact that no significant lags in performance were encountered. Editing of photos and streaming of videos also seemed satisfactory.

Software and Battery Life

Dell’s recent XPS 13 is driven by the Microsoft Windows 10 Home operating system. This platform does a good job as far as offering a decent user interface (UI) is concerned. The multiple color customization selections make the overall UI rich and comparatively colorful. During our testing, we could not encounter any significant lags, save for minor ones in certain apps; but again these are totally dependent on the source from where they are obtained. The battery, the 45 Watt-Hour Lithium-Polymer battery, supplied us nearly 10 hours’ worth of backup during our testing. However, watching full movies within the laptop reduced the battery life by half.

Verdict

The Dell XPS 13 came out as a fairly good device during our testing. It is seemingly custom-made for those looking at purchasing a Notebook for general everyday home/office usage.

Technical Specifications for Dell XPS 13

OS + Version Windows 10 Pro
Display Size 13 inch - 13.9 inch
Display Type FHD (1920 x 1080) InfinityEdge display, anti-glare
Generation 6th generation
RAM 6 GB,8 GB,16 GB
Processor Intel Core i3,Intel Core i5,Intel Core i7
Ram Type DDR 3
Graphic Card Brand Intel
Hard Drive 512 GB
Hard Drive Type SSD
Camera HD (720p)
Battery 56WHr battery
USB Ports 3
Video Outputs yes
Card Slots yes
Connectivity wifi,bluetooth
Weight Below 1.5 KG

Details of Dell XPS 13

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ’s) for Dell XPS 13 Ultrabook.

Q. Which is the default OS on this device?
A. This model comes with Windows 10 Pro 64-bit.
Q. Does it have an integrated Blu-Ray drive?
A. No, it does not have a Blu-Ray drive.
Q. Does it have a card reader slot?
A: Yes, it has a card reader slot.
Q: Is it a lightweight laptop?
A: Yes, it weighs only 1.2 kg.


Pricing and Offers

The best price of Dell XPS 13 is AED 3395, available at Souq.

Check out our deals section for best offers on Laptops & Notebooks in Dubai, UAE.

User reviews of Dell XPS 13

  • Sybel Espadilla
    October 28, 2015
    Positives:

    advance software and soft to use